
CRILE Nerve- and Vessel Hook, angled, 90 °, 200 mm (7 7/8"), straight, Ø 1.10 mm, 1 prong, jaw depth: 8 mm, blunt (BT080R)
Nerve- and Vessel Hook
Medical equipment and biomedical engineering.
Abuja, Nigeria.
Browse surgical hooks in Nigeria through Franance. This cross-brand category guide uses attributed B. Braun/Aesculap article examples to explain how to compare patterns, sizes and exact codes; the category is not limited to those manufacturers. Request a quotation for the precise item.
10 models

Nerve- and Vessel Hook

Nerve- and Vessel Hook

Nerve- and Vessel Hook


Nerve- and Vessel Hook

Fistula Hook

Nerve- and Vessel Hook
Ear Hook

Ear Hook
The four selected pages describe three single-prong nerve-and-vessel hooks and one dissecting hook. BT080R and BT083R share a blunt tip and 8 mm jaw-depth wording, but their lengths, working lengths and diameters differ. BT089R carries a bulb-headed tip and the only separately listed round handle. BT206R has a different title and fewer listed specifications. The table preserves each supplied source description alongside its separate listed fields, so a reviewer can compare the attributes without assuming missing data.
Read moreThree listings use the “Nerve- and Vessel Hook” wording and identify a 90-degree angled geometry, straight form and one prong. Those common fields make the model-level differences easier to see, but they do not collapse the articles into one interchangeable item. BT080R is 200 mm overall with a 95 mm working length and a 1.10 mm diameter. BT083R is 190 mm overall, with 75 mm working length and a 2 mm diameter. Both pages state a blunt tip and 8 mm jaw depth.
Read moreOverall length and working length are separate measurements in these records. For BT080R, the page reports 200 mm and 95 mm respectively; BT083R reports 190 mm and 75 mm; BT089R reports 245 mm and 130 mm. The working-length value is not a synonym for the instrument’s full length. When a purchasing specification uses one of these measurements, retain its label and unit so a comparison does not place unlike dimensions in the same column.
Read moreTo buy surgical hooks in Nigeria, send Franance the exact article, quantity and delivery destination for a written quotation. B. Braun/Aesculap examples include CRILE, CASPAR and CUSHING nerve-and-vessel hooks, plus a separately titled dissecting hook. Compare each requested reference with the manufacturer description and include the exact code in the quote line. For a request, keep the reference, manufacturer title, required quantity and delivery destination together. Franance should confirm the offered item and current commercial terms in writing.
The four selected pages describe three single-prong nerve-and-vessel hooks and one dissecting hook. BT080R and BT083R share a blunt tip and 8 mm jaw-depth wording, but their lengths, working lengths and diameters differ. BT089R carries a bulb-headed tip and the only separately listed round handle. BT206R has a different title and fewer listed specifications. The table preserves each supplied source description alongside its separate listed fields, so a reviewer can compare the attributes without assuming missing data.
Use the manufacturer pages for BT080R, BT089R, BT083R and BT206R as the source of truth for those product descriptions. The table is a comparison aid, not a replacement for the item-specific page.
| Article | Manufacturer title and listed details |
|---|---|
| BT080R | CRILE Nerve- and Vessel Hook, angled, 90 °, 200 mm (7 7/8"), straight, Ø 1.10 mm, 1 prong, jaw depth: 8 mm, blunt; Length: 200 mm; Working length (mm): 95 mm; Geometry: angled; Form: straight; Diameter (mm): 1.10 mm; Tip profile: blunt; Jaw profile: 1 prong |
| BT089R | CASPAR Nerve- and Vessel Hook, angled, 90 °, 245 mm (9 5/8"), straight, Ø 1.60 mm, 1 prong, jaw depth: 7 mm, bulb-headed tip; Length: 245 mm; Working length (mm): 130 mm; Geometry: angled; Form: straight; Diameter (mm): 1.60 mm; Tip profile: bulb-headed tip; Handle: round handle; Jaw profile: 1 prong |
| BT083R | CUSHING Nerve- and Vessel Hook, angled, 90 °, 190 mm (7 1/2"), straight, Ø 2 mm, 1 prong, jaw depth: 8 mm, blunt; Length: 190 mm; Working length (mm): 75 mm; Geometry: angled; Form: straight; Diameter (mm): 2 mm; Tip profile: blunt; Jaw profile: 1 prong |
| BT206R | Dissecting Hook, 235 mm (9 1/4"), jaw depth: 11 mm; Length: 235 mm |
Three listings use the “Nerve- and Vessel Hook” wording and identify a 90-degree angled geometry, straight form and one prong. Those common fields make the model-level differences easier to see, but they do not collapse the articles into one interchangeable item. BT080R is 200 mm overall with a 95 mm working length and a 1.10 mm diameter. BT083R is 190 mm overall, with 75 mm working length and a 2 mm diameter. Both pages state a blunt tip and 8 mm jaw depth.
BT089R is listed at 245 mm overall and 130 mm working length. Its page gives a 1.60 mm diameter, 7 mm jaw depth, bulb-headed tip and round handle. The source still identifies a one-prong hook; buyers should preserve that wording along with the distinct tip and dimensions. A schedule that says only “90-degree hook” would leave several of these differences unresolved.
BT206R belongs in a separate comparison line. Its title is “Dissecting Hook”; its listed product title states 235 mm overall length and 11 mm jaw depth. The selected data do not provide the same separate geometry, form, diameter, tip or working-length fields reported for the other three. Keep those unreported values unknown rather than copying them from a neighbouring article.
Overall length and working length are separate measurements in these records. For BT080R, the page reports 200 mm and 95 mm respectively; BT083R reports 190 mm and 75 mm; BT089R reports 245 mm and 130 mm. The working-length value is not a synonym for the instrument’s full length. When a purchasing specification uses one of these measurements, retain its label and unit so a comparison does not place unlike dimensions in the same column.
The pages also use multiple descriptive fields: geometry, form, diameter, tip profile, jaw profile, jaw depth and handle. A product title may combine some of them, while structured details list others separately. Compare both title and detail fields, and preserve the manufacturer’s units and exact wording. In particular, “angled” geometry and “straight” form appear together in the three nerve-and-vessel titles; they describe different listed aspects and should not be simplified into a single “straight hook” label.
The BT206R page has fewer details in the supplied evidence. That difference is useful to surface during review: it shows which points can be compared directly and which need an item-specific question. An empty detail is not evidence that a product matches another model on that point.
Start by asking what exact article the approved specification names. If a supplier offers a different code, compare the complete manufacturer title and every stated dimension side by side. For these examples, check whether the alternative changes the named pattern, total length, working length, diameter, jaw depth, tip wording or handle detail. Do not accept a family-level match as proof that all attributes meet the requirement.
If a field appears only on one product page, ask for confirmation for the other article rather than assuming that the same value applies. If a proposed alternative is acceptable to the purchaser, document that review and quote the alternative under its own code. Keep the original requested reference visible so the approver can see what changed. This is a procurement comparison process; clinical and technical reviewers remain responsible for deciding whether an item meets their approved specification.
The source records used here identify product articles and listed features. They do not establish the commercial unit, number supplied, accessory contents, sterile presentation or current Nigerian availability. Those points should be confirmed for the exact quoted article. Ask the quotation to state what one line represents, what is included, and whether any separately required component needs its own reference.
Avoid reading more into the manufacturer page than it says. A listing with no pack quantity does not establish a one-piece package, and a missing accessory detail does not show that an accessory is included. If the requirement depends on a package or presentation condition, obtain written confirmation for the exact code before comparing price or approving the order.
A useful request identifies each article separately and gives Franance the quantity and delivery destination. Include the full code and title, not just “hook” or “nerve hook.” If the technical schedule specifies geometry, form, length, working length, diameter, tip or jaw detail, retain that wording in the request. For BT206R, flag any required attribute that is not stated in the available product details and ask for confirmation rather than assuming it.
Ask the written quotation to identify the offered code, quoted description, commercial unit, quantity, included package, price, delivery assumptions and validity period. If the proposal includes a substitute, request a separate line and a clear explanation of the differing reference. Current price, availability and delivery terms depend on the specific quotation; this guide does not claim local stock. Use the Franance quote cart to submit the request.
Keep a short comparison record with the date checked, requested code, manufacturer page, exact title, attributes that match the purchasing specification and any unresolved question. Attach the quotation version that was reviewed and record who approved an alternative. This makes it possible for another buyer or receiving colleague to trace why a particular model was selected without relying on a shortened description or memory.
A clear line-item record can use columns for requested article, offered article, manufacturer title, length, working length, geometry or form, tip/jaw wording, quantity and status of unanswered questions. Use “not stated on source page” where appropriate. Do not convert a blank into “same as requested.” Keep accessories and other requested components on separate lines unless the quotation explicitly identifies them as a package.
### BT080R — CRILE
BT080R is the 200 mm CRILE example in the selected set. Its source specifies 95 mm working length, 1.10 mm diameter, one prong and a blunt tip, with jaw depth of 8 mm. Keep the exact pattern name and code together when comparing it with BT083R; both pages share the blunt tip and jaw-depth wording, while their lengths and diameters differ.
### BT089R — CASPAR
BT089R is the longest of the three nerve-and-vessel examples at 245 mm overall and has a 130 mm working length. The source identifies a 1.60 mm diameter, 7 mm jaw depth, one prong, bulb-headed tip and round handle. Those details distinguish it from the blunt BT080R and BT083R entries.
### BT083R — CUSHING
BT083R is listed at 190 mm overall, with a 75 mm working length and 2 mm diameter. Its page gives a single prong, blunt tip and 8 mm jaw depth. In a comparison with BT080R, retain both working length and diameter because the near-identical title features do not erase those model-level differences.
### BT206R — Dissecting Hook
BT206R is listed as a Dissecting Hook at 235 mm with 11 mm jaw depth. The selected source details report its length but do not supply the same separate dimensional and tip fields shown for the other examples. When this is the requested article, ask the supplier to confirm any additional required attribute against the exact manufacturer record.
### Where can I buy surgical hooks in Nigeria?
Submit the exact article number, quantity and delivery destination through the Franance quote cart. Ask for a written quotation that identifies the offered model and commercial terms.
### Which articles share the 90-degree nerve-and-vessel description?
BT080R, BT089R and BT083R are listed with angled 90-degree geometry, straight form and one prong. Their other attributes differ, so include the full code and title.
### Is BT206R specified with the same detail as the other hooks?
No. The selected record states its Dissecting Hook title, 235 mm length and 11 mm jaw depth; it does not list the same separate fields for geometry, form, diameter or tip.
### Does a manufacturer product page confirm pack contents or local availability?
The source details used here do not establish the commercial unit, package contents or current Nigerian availability. Ask Franance to confirm those points for the quoted article.
### What should I do if the quote proposes another model?
Ask for the alternative’s exact code and full description, compare it against the approved specification, and record the purchaser’s review before substituting it.
Submit the exact article number, quantity and delivery destination through the Franance quote cart. Ask for a written quotation that identifies the offered model and commercial terms.
BT080R, BT089R and BT083R are listed with angled 90-degree geometry, straight form and one prong. Their other attributes differ, so include the full code and title.
No. The selected record states its Dissecting Hook title, 235 mm length and 11 mm jaw depth; it does not list the same separate fields for geometry, form, diameter or tip.
The source details used here do not establish the commercial unit, package contents or current Nigerian availability. Ask Franance to confirm those points for the quoted article.
Ask for the alternative’s exact code and full description, compare it against the approved specification, and record the purchaser’s review before substituting it.
Send the exact article code, requested quantity and destination through the Franance quote cart. Review the quoted model and written commercial terms before confirming an order.
Request a quotationAdd the models you need to a quote order, or send us your equipment list.
