
Buy Walker (Walking Frame) in Nigeria.
Buy walkers and walking frames in Nigeria through Franance. Compare four listed models: two folding GPC Medical frames and two Drive Medical four-wheel rollators. Confirm the intended configuration, user fit, capacity, quantity and delivery destination, then request a quotation. Franance follows up by phone or email; this is not an online purchase.
Products
6 models






Buy walkers from Franance in Nigeria
Franance's walker category presents the products currently assigned to it. Start with the complete category listing and use the model-specific links in the next section to isolate a catalogue record. For a facility order, share the approved equipment schedule, required quantities, purchase contact and delivery address. For an individual requirement, provide the professionally confirmed reference and fit requirements rather than asking a seller to prescribe a device from a diagnosis or a short description.
Read moreWhich walker and walking-frame models are listed?
The four current assigned records are the GPC Medical WS560 folding walker without wheels, the GPC Medical WS565 folding walker with wheels, the Drive Medical Nitro DLX rollator, and the Drive Medical Nitro Elite CF carbon-fiber rollator. The model-filtered pages retain both the brand and the exact mobility-aids leaf, so they show the matching assigned equipment rather than an unrelated search across the whole catalogue.
Read moreHow does a folding frame differ from a rollator?
A walking frame without wheels is lifted and placed ahead as the user moves. NHS guidance notes that a frame without wheels can be suitable for indoor movement but that the user must be able to lift it. GPC describes the WS560 as a folding walker without wheels, with rubber shoes at its feet. The WS565 is described by GPC as a folding walker with wheels, but its public category record does not specify how many wheels, their placement, braking, rear glides or use environment. Those details need written confirmation for the exact supplied version.
Read moreBuy walkers and walking frames in Nigeria
Buy walkers and walking frames in Nigeria through Franance by identifying the configuration assessed for the user and requesting a quotation for the exact model, quantity and destination. The current catalogue assigns four models to this category: GPC Medical WS560, a folding frame without wheels; GPC Medical WS565, a folding frame with wheels; and two four-wheel rollators from Drive Medical, Nitro DLX and Nitro Elite CF. The category does not currently include a forearm-support walker. Browse the walker and walking-frame category, then send Franance the selected reference and requirements. Franance follows up by phone or email; this is a quotation order, not online checkout. Use this page to compare catalogue records and prepare procurement questions. A listing does not decide whether a walking aid is appropriate for a particular person. A qualified clinician or mobility professional should assess the user's balance, strength, gait, weight-bearing instructions, hand function and environment, select the aid, confirm its fit and explain safe use. Confirm all product specifications and supply terms against the exact proposed item before placing an order.
Buy walkers from Franance in Nigeria
Franance's walker category presents the products currently assigned to it. Start with the complete category listing and use the model-specific links in the next section to isolate a catalogue record. For a facility order, share the approved equipment schedule, required quantities, purchase contact and delivery address. For an individual requirement, provide the professionally confirmed reference and fit requirements rather than asking a seller to prescribe a device from a diagnosis or a short description.
The process is a quote order. Send Franance the exact model or item code, selected colour or variant where applicable, user or facility requirements, accessories, quantity and destination in Nigeria. Franance will follow up by phone or email to clarify the request and prepare a quotation. The quotation should confirm the offered configuration, current availability, price, delivery terms, warranty, accessories and any fitting or training scope that is actually available. A product page, starting price or manufacturer listing does not guarantee local stock, a delivery date or a particular service.
Which walker and walking-frame models are listed?
The four current assigned records are the GPC Medical WS560 folding walker without wheels, the GPC Medical WS565 folding walker with wheels, the Drive Medical Nitro DLX rollator, and the Drive Medical Nitro Elite CF carbon-fiber rollator. The model-filtered pages retain both the brand and the exact mobility-aids leaf, so they show the matching assigned equipment rather than an unrelated search across the whole catalogue.
The DLX record names blue item RTL10266BL-HS and champagne item RTL10266CH-HS. Confirm which current item and colour are available in the quotation; the link above uses the blue item code to identify the assigned DLX record. The Nitro Elite CF record is item RTL10266CF. GPC's model references are WS560 and WS565. Ask Franance to confirm the supplied item code and revision against the current manufacturer documentation before approving a purchase.
These assignments are not four interchangeable versions of the same frame. WS560 has no wheels; WS565 is listed with wheels; each Nitro is a four-wheel rollator with wheels, hand brakes and a seat. The assigned list does not show a forearm trough walker, a non-folding standard frame, or a broad choice of frame widths. If a clinical specification requires one of those configurations, state that directly and ask Franance whether it can be sourced separately. Do not assume the category's family name means every format is currently listed.
How does a folding frame differ from a rollator?
A walking frame without wheels is lifted and placed ahead as the user moves. NHS guidance notes that a frame without wheels can be suitable for indoor movement but that the user must be able to lift it. GPC describes the WS560 as a folding walker without wheels, with rubber shoes at its feet. The WS565 is described by GPC as a folding walker with wheels, but its public category record does not specify how many wheels, their placement, braking, rear glides or use environment. Those details need written confirmation for the exact supplied version.
A rollator is a wheeled walking aid pushed along rather than lifted forward. The assigned Drive Nitro products are four-wheel models with hand brakes and a seat. Drive describes the DLX as having adjustable handles and back support, a one-hand folding frame, 10-inch front casters, a seat and a removable storage bag. The Elite CF uses a carbon-fiber frame, has adjustable handles and 10-inch front casters, and folds with one hand. A rollator's wheels, brakes, seat and storage features may suit a different mobility pattern from a no-wheel frame; their presence does not establish that the device is appropriate for a particular user.
Forearm-support walkers transfer contact through forearm rests or troughs, while these four assigned records do not list that configuration. The products here should therefore not be described as forearm walkers. Likewise, a four-wheel rollator should not be treated as equivalent to a conventional frame just because both provide walking support. Ask the assessing professional to state the required configuration in the equipment schedule, including how the user will control movement and brakes and whether a seat is required.
How should fit and handle height be checked?
Fit must be checked for the individual and the selected product. Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust gives a general frame-height reference: when standing upright with arms relaxed, handles are around wrist height and the elbows are slightly bent when holding them. It also advises users not to change an issued aid's height without consultation. This is a reference for discussion with the responsible professional, not a self-fitting prescription. The professional should check the actual height range, stance, frame width, gait and ability to use the device safely.
The manufacturer-listed height range for WS560 is 76–86 cm. Drive lists 33.5–38.5 inches handle height for the Nitro DLX and 32.5–37.5 inches for Nitro Elite CF. Compare those ranges with the user's assessed requirements and the way each manufacturer measures height. Do not compare the numbers as though frame and handle reference points are necessarily identical. GPC's current public listing for WS565 does not provide a height range, so obtain its adjustment range and adjustment increments before quoting it against a specified user.
The measurement should be confirmed with the actual variant and professional responsible for fitting. Ask whether adjustment is tool-free or requires a particular procedure; whether every leg or handle position must match; how locking pins or collars are checked; and whether height can be adjusted securely after delivery. If the user has difficulty gripping, lifting, steering, turning or applying brakes, include that concern for the clinician rather than assuming a different handle or wheel option will solve it. For shared equipment, never assume a single setting is appropriate for several users.
What capacity, materials and measurements should I compare?
Check the maximum user capacity for the exact model and variant, and have the responsible professional or procurement lead verify it against the intended use. Drive lists 300 lb as the weight capacity for both the Nitro DLX and the Nitro Elite CF. Convert units carefully when comparing with a requirement and request confirmation that the stated limit applies to the item being offered. GPC's WS560 and WS565 public records used for this guide do not state a safe working load or weight capacity; do not infer one from another GPC model or from the frame's appearance. Ask the supplier for current documentation before considering either model for a specified load.
Material can affect the product's weight, durability expectations, handling and procurement description. GPC describes WS560 as epoxy powder-coated and identifies rubber shoes and a rubber hand grip. Drive describes Nitro Elite CF as carbon fiber. Drive lists the Nitro DLX as a lightweight frame but its cited product details do not establish a metal grade. Use the current product specification for any material comparison and avoid assuming that a finish or marketing description proves suitability for a particular environment or cleaning method.
For the rollators, compare the listed handle range, overall folded and unfolded dimensions, seat width and depth, seat height, turning clearance, wheel size, braking arrangement and product weight with the route and storage space where the device will be used. Drive lists a DLX seat of 18 by 10 inches and seat-to-floor height of 20 inches; its 22 lb product weight and 300 lb capacity are also published. For Nitro Elite CF, Drive lists a 17.75 by 8.5 inch seat, 20.75 inch seat-to-floor height, 15 lb product weight excluding the bag and 300 lb capacity. The Elite CF handle range is 32.5–37.5 inches. Confirm dimensions and units for the offered variant and whether accessories are included. Do not infer user fit from capacity alone.
For GPC WS560, the published height range and rubber contact points are useful identification details, but they do not replace checks for frame width, folded size, capacity, adjustment locking and ferrule replacement. For WS565, request the same information plus wheel placement, brake or glide details, operating environment and whether the rear feet or wheels have wear components. Ask for a datasheet or user instructions if the purchase will be tendered or reviewed by a rehabilitation department.
Which walking aid suits a home, clinic or facility?
The environment is part of the specification. Measure the narrowest door, corridor, bathroom entrance, turning area, lift, vehicle storage space and any threshold that the device must pass. Consider flooring, slopes, wet areas, lighting, storage and the amount of clear space needed to turn and sit or stand. NHS sources warn about obstacles, slippery floors and selecting a suitable height; model-specific instructions should be followed for restrictions on indoor or outdoor use. Do not assume that a wheeled frame is suitable outdoors, or that an un-wheeled frame can be lifted safely, without checking the exact instructions and the user's abilities.
For clinics and hospitals, identify whether frames are individually issued, shared, loaned or held as general stock. Individual issue requires an accountable process to record adjustment, condition, user training and maintenance. Shared equipment needs documented cleaning instructions, inspection, safe storage and replacement of worn components. Confirm whether accessories such as a bag or cane holder are included or separate, and identify who will inspect wheels, brakes, handles, rubber tips, adjustment holes and locking mechanisms. Do not send equipment into service if it is damaged, unstable or cannot be adjusted and secured as directed.
For a home or community programme, confirm who will assess the user and train the user or caregiver, how the aid will be transported, and who will respond if the device needs adjustment or repair. The four catalogue records do not establish that local fitting, training, service or replacement parts are included. Put required services, documentation, warranty and post-delivery support into the quote request and ask Franance to specify what can be provided for the named Nigerian destination.
What should a Nigerian walking-frame quotation include?
Make the request precise enough for Franance to quote the configuration that was actually specified. Include the exact model and manufacturer item code; the approved type (no-wheel folding frame, wheeled folding frame or four-wheel rollator); any specified colour; applicable height range and capacity requirement; accessories; and quantity. Include the destination state and city, facility name, receiving contact and delivery address. Mention whether the request is for one person, a clinic, hospital, rehabilitation programme, tender or bulk supply so the quote can identify the right quantities and documentation.
Ask for the manufacturer's current datasheet or instructions for the offered item and request that the quotation itemise the model, variant, accessories, unit price, any applicable starting-price assumptions, taxes or charges, delivery, availability and estimated lead time. Ask which currency and quote-validity period apply. Confirm warranty duration and what it covers, whether the supplier or manufacturer provides service in Nigeria, and whether any fitting, assembly or training is available and separately priced. These are questions to resolve; this guide makes no claim about local stock, importer status, regulatory clearance, delivery time or warranty support.
For institutional procurement, attach the approved technical schedule and ask the supplier to identify any deviations explicitly. Record the maximum capacity, dimensions, adjustment range, material, wheel or brake configuration and intended use as required fields in the comparison sheet. If the requested detail is absent from public product data, mark it “to be confirmed” rather than filling the gap with a different model's specification. Ask who will inspect and accept the equipment upon arrival and what documents will accompany the shipment. When a requirement is safety-critical, request written confirmation before evaluating the line as compliant.
How do I request a walker quote order from Franance?
Open the walker and walking-frame listing, identify the assigned model and use its brand-filtered link to confirm the relevant record. Send Franance the model name, item code, requested configuration, quantity and Nigerian delivery destination through the contact page. Include the responsible professional's fit and capacity requirements, accessories, intended environment, documentation and service questions. For a rollator, say whether you need the Nitro DLX blue or champagne item code or the Nitro Elite CF; for the GPC models, state WS560 or WS565 and ask for any details that remain unpublished.
Franance will follow up by phone or email to clarify the quote order. Review the written offer against the approved requirements before proceeding. Confirm the exact item, specifications, price, delivery destination and timing, warranty, included accessories, and agreed service scope. The website does not complete an online purchase or take payment for this catalogue enquiry. Do not treat the product's published starting price as a final delivered price; obtain the complete offer for the requested location and configuration.
If a requested configuration is not among the four assigned products, describe it plainly and ask Franance whether it can be sourced. A forearm-support walker, another capacity, a different wheel arrangement or a specialised frame may require a separate supplier search and technical review. Keep the user's assessment and safe-use plan with the responsible clinician, and keep the procurement decision tied to the exact equipment and terms quoted.
Common questions
Where can I buy a walker or walking frame in Nigeria?
Browse the Franance walker and walking-frame category, select the exact listed model and send a quote order with quantity and delivery destination. Franance will follow up by phone or email; there is no online checkout.
Which walker models are currently listed?
The current assignments are GPC Medical WS560 without wheels, GPC Medical WS565 with wheels, Drive Nitro DLX and Drive Nitro Elite CF. Confirm the exact item code, supplied configuration and current specification in the quotation.
Does this category include a forearm walker?
No forearm-support walker is among the four products currently assigned to this category. Ask Franance about a specific requirement rather than treating a rollator or standard frame as equivalent.
How can I check the height and weight capacity?
Use the current manufacturer's specification for the exact item and have a qualified professional check fit and intended use. WS560 lists 76 to 86 cm; Drive lists 300 lb capacities for both Nitro models. Confirm the current WS565 and requested Nitro DLX variant details before ordering.
Can I place an order and pay online?
No. Franance accepts quotation enquiries for these catalogue products and follows up by phone or email to confirm the order details and commercial terms.
Request a walker quotation from Franance.
Send the exact model, item code, approved fit and capacity requirements, configuration, accessories, quantity and delivery destination in Nigeria. Franance will follow up by phone or email to confirm the quote order.
Request a walker quoteNeed an equipment quote?
Add the models you need to a quote order, or send us your equipment list.

